Recipe// Coconut Flour Chocolate Chip Cookies

I’m not on any special diet, like sugar-free or gluten-free, but I like to dabble around in alternatives sometimes. Several people close to me are watching their sugar and gluten, so I like to experiment so I have things to serve them when they come to my house. You could easily substitute something like agave nectar for the maple syrup and find a sugar-free chocolate chip, if you wanted to be 100% purely sugar-free. Husband & I like them, just because they are tasty and mostly guilt-free. (Not to mention it’s a great use for all that coconut flour I found on sale)

The recipe originally comes from my sister-in-law, who got it from her boss. I tweaked the instructions a bit.

: : : : : :

feb4

Coconut Flour Chocolate Chip Cookies (Grain-free)

1/3 c. coconut flour
1/4 c. coconut oil, melted
1/4 c. pure maple syrup
1 tsp. vanilla extract
1/4 tsp. salt
2 whole eggs
1/3 c. dark chocolate chips

Preheat your oven to 350F. In a medium bowl, whisk together the coconut flour, coconut oil, maple syrup, vanilla, salt, and eggs, until a uniform batter is created. The batter will start out a bit runny, but will thicken as the coconut flour starts to absorb the moisture. Add in the chocolate chips, and stir to distribute evenly. Drop batter into small balls on cookie sheet, and flatten. Bake for approximately 10 minutes. Cool slightly, and then try not to eat half the batch in one sitting. 😉

Makes 12 cookies.

3 thoughts on “Recipe// Coconut Flour Chocolate Chip Cookies

  1. I’ll have to add this recipe to my gluten/sugar free chocolate chip cookies to try. I still haven’t found one that I think is just really great. There is one made with cream cheese that looks promising as well. First I have to eat my last batch, which turned out quite flat!

    Like

  2. I ate all my flat cookies so I made these tonight! I just baked one to see how it was, because even after setting my batter was a bit runny. I’m not sure if different brands of coconut flour make a difference or not. Anyway, it turned out rather flat. (what’s with me and flat cookies?) So I tweaked a bit. I added some baking powder and a couple tablespoons of almond flour. They turned out very nice! Now they’re in the freezer, awaiting to accompany my nightly tea/hot chocolate!

    Like

Leave me a comment... you might just make my day!