Rainy Days + Taco Soup

It’s a rainy day in Pennsylvania.

Lately it’s been hot and humid (as in 90 degrees plus), and feeling more like mid-July instead of the beginning of September. This rain is very welcome!

I’m relishing the cool, rainy day and am wishing for a few more. Somehow, things are more fun inside when it’s rainy and dreary outside. I just want to bake my pumpkins + squash and make banana bread and clean my house. And you can’t forget lighting candles and drinking coffee! 🙂

I’ve been waiting all summer to make soup again, and it’s on the menu for supper tonight!

Taco Soup

1 quart V8 juice (can use tomato)

1 can whole corn

1 can pinto or black beans

1/2 lb fried hamburger

1 medium onion, chopped

1 packet taco seasoning

Simmer together on the stovetop for 20-30 minutes. When serving, top with taco chips, sour cream, and shredded cheese. Pair with crusty focaccia bread + a salad for a hearty fall meal.

One thought on “Rainy Days + Taco Soup

  1. I miss making soup n the summer, but with the hot days, it just doesn’t appeal to me. Love when fall comes and I can make soup again, feel like lighting candles and eating pumpkiny things!

    Like

Leave me a comment... you might just make my day!

