FIVE VERBS

HAPPY WEDNESDAY!

I skipped my Art of Loving post last week, but there’s one currently in the works. Just have a few details to confirm yet. 🙂 Stay tuned!I don’t feel like I have a whole lot to say right now. So… FIVE VERBS.

COOK: I haven’t been terribly inspired lately but here are a couple of inspiring links. Crepes. Because, Nutella. And strawberries. 🙂 Apple Cranberry Walnut Salad… oh my yum! In my kitchen? We’ve been eating peach pie, quinoa salad, lots of leftovers, and those Fiber Balls I made for the weekend camping trip? (I keep sneaking them out of the fridge 😉 )

LISTEN: So I just discovered christianaudio.com. If you sign up for a free 30 day trial membership, you can download one book for free. They have LOTS of options — you make sure the book you want has the green “Free with a 30 day trial membership” button. They will ask for your card information, but your total will be $0.00. Don’t forget to cancel/pause your membership before the 30 days are up, or you will be charge a monthly fee. I’m currently listening to book 3 in Dr James Dobson’s fiction series.

WATCH: Audacity, produced by Ray Comfort, was just released on YouTube this week. WOW! Such a powerful message so needed in this time of social and cultural upheaval in our nation. The movie addresses homosexuality and weaves Ray Comfort’s real-life conversations with gays into a story of a young Christian man’s journey to discovering how to relate + witness to homosexuals. [Note: There are some pretty intense scenes, so not recommended for children. Though some pretty powerful statements were made through these scenes.]

LOVE: I’ve been thinking about the little things we can do to love well. Love does not have to be a grand, complicated endeavor. It can be reading your child a book. It can be making your tired hubby a tall iced coffee. It can be running an errand to help out an overloaded neighbor. It can be smiling at that grumpy cashier. It can be folding that pile of laundry, again.

ENJOY: I’m trying to soak in the last moments of summer. I canned all day, and it was fun. 🙂 The baby napped for 3 1/2 hours, so that meant I had lots of time to work. More hot pepper jelly, a few pints of pears, and little jars of hot pepper rings for gifts are cooling on my counter. Last Saturday we had a spontaneous picnic with the family in our favorite nearby park. The red raspberries are ripening, and the sunflowers are bobbing their cheery heads. Miss Autumn is right around the corner, but I’m holding onto summer as long as I can. 🙂

What are you cooking, listening to, watching, enjoying, and how are you loving this week?

Leave me a comment... you might just make my day!

