Recipe // Maple Hot Chocolate

12nov5

Mmm. There is nothing like a steaming cup of hot chocolate, a cozy blanket, and a good book. And seeing that my current obsession is hot chocolate (my first love has been temporarily betrayed —  coffee, I will hopefully love you again someday)… well, what better way to celebrate a cold December day?

Maple Hot Chocolate

1/4 c. sugar
1 T. cocoa powder
1/8 tsp. salt
1/4 c. hot water
3/4 T. butter
4 c. milk
1 tsp. maple flavoring
1 tsp. vanilla
8 large marshmallows

In large saucepan, combine sugar, cocoa, and salt. Stir in hot water and butter; bring to boil. Add milk, maple flavoring, vanilla, and marshmallows. Heat through, stirring frequently until marshmallows are completely melted. Serve in mugs. Enjoy!

: : : : :

This will always make me think of my sister, because she was the one who first discovered the recipe. 🙂 I used to beg her to make it for me, when I still lived at home. Now I’m the one who makes it, granted that there is maple flavoring in the house. (Current problem)

Come see me and I’ll make you a cup. 🙂

A merry Tuesday to you!

9 thoughts on “Recipe // Maple Hot Chocolate

  1. Now that it’s cold again I’ve been making my “skinny” hot chocolate. I never thought of adding maple flavoring, Sometimes I do mint extract, but I’ll have to try this for something different.

    Like

Leave me a comment... you might just make my day!

