Joy in the Ordinary

june50

Sometimes when life is heavy and hard, it seems like there isn’t much joy to be found. There might not be huge joyful events happening, but there are little things to rejoice in. ๐Ÿ˜€ Everywhere!

We found this little frog while picnicking on Sunday. Turns out there were dozens of these little guys hopping around. [And apparently when frogs are scared, they wet themselves. Teehee!]

june48

These yellow lilies are delighting me over and over. I was pretty sick last year when they bloomed, and didn’t remember what they even looked like. When we redid our flowerbeds, we decided to leave this plant and see what it was. Gorgeousness!! I’m so glad we left it. ๐Ÿ˜€

june46

Might as well make your chicken pot pie look pretty, right? ๐Ÿ˜€

june27

One of my hanging baskets… I’ve been so happy with how they’ve been growing and thriving.

june49

Apples + red checkered cloth + wooden bowl.

june51

More lilies + my purple butterfly bush.

june47

Polka dotted cupcakes.

june54

Stripey straws + mason jars. ๐Ÿ˜€

june52

My favorite way to stay hydrated [mason jar] + favorite garden salad.

june12

Adorable succulents from Marlin & Rhoda’s wedding.

june23

Open your eyes. Joy is all around.

One thought on “Joy in the Ordinary

  1. Wonderful.. I am reminded in a fresh way how living with you is so much fun– or maybe I should say-refreshing, you bring a refreshing. The pictures are gorgeous, I’ve fallen in love with those kind of lilies too this year, I never really noticed them before. Love ya.

    Like

Leave me a comment... you might just make my day!

