Recipe || Salad Dressing

I love salad. Jonathan loves salad. We eat it alot, especially in the summer. I thought I’d share a couple of our favorite salad dressing recipes.

Parsley Herb Dressing

1/2 c. oil
1/4 c. white vinegar
1/4 tsp. minced garlic
1/4 tsp. salt
2 tsp. sugar
1/3 c. fresh parsley (I just dump some dried in)
3/4 tsp. pepper
1 1/4 tsp. mustard
 

Blend all ingredients and serve with a tossed salad. Delicious and savory! Our favorite salad to eat with this dressing has lettuce, cherry tomatoes, cheese, bacon, and hardboiled eggs. Recipe is courtesy of my friend Cherie.

feb14

Note: This is the only picture I had of this particular salad, and the picture shows a different dressing. Just so ya don’t wonder why it looks different than the picture.

: : : : : :

Spinach & Fruit Salad

1/2 c. sugar
1/3 c. vinegar
2 Tbsp. honey
1/2 c. oil
1 Tbsp. poppy seeds
 

Layer spinach or lettuce, sweet onion, strawberries or mandarin oranges, toasted sliced almonds/pecans, and feta cheese, then pour dressing over salad just before serving. Recipe courtesy of my friend Marty.

IMG_3718

2 thoughts on “Recipe || Salad Dressing

  1. I love salads! Thanks for posting that poppy seed dressing. I will be trying that once our strawberries are ripe! Have a wonderful day! -Cherie

    Like

Leave me a comment... you might just make my day!

