Strawberry Time

Remember that fabulous organic strawberry find? Those four pounds have been bringing so much yumminess into our week. I have never tasted strawberries from the store that were so good… they literally taste like they were just picked from the local patch yesterday. Um!!!

As a result, I’m super excited for the real strawberry season. And dreaming of my future square foot strawberry beds. 😀

So without further ado…

Yummy Ways to Eat Strawberries [I know, so original]

Make these cheesecake bars, with stawberries instead of raspberries. Oh my yum. You must try them! The bonus is that they are gluten AND sugar free. I normally don’t cook this way, but it made my Sunday company happy! Plus it’s nice to be able to eat a dessert guilt-free. 😀 I will definitely be making them again – can’t wait to try them with different kinds of berries. I didn’t have coconut flour, so I subbed ground up almonds. It seemed to work out okay.

Dip them in dark chocolate cream cheese. While picnicking at the park, preferably.

Put them in smoothies.

Make strawberry lemonade and eat with your freshly grilled burgers & favorite cole slaw. Cheers for the first grilling of the season!

Eat them by the handful, right out of the fridge.

Make a yummy brunch and eat them on top of pancakes, waffles or dutch babies.

What is your favorite way to use strawberries?

P.S. I do remember that Tuesday and Friday posting challenge. Some weeks, well, real life interferes. I’m trying. 😀

Leave me a comment... you might just make my day!

