Glimpses of Beauty

I don’t seem to have a lot of words these days, but I do have pictures. πŸ™‚

A few glimpses of the beauty I’ve been finding around me lately.

27aprilmay13

Daisies!!! I was absolutely delighted to find some in my new surroundings, as leaving my wild daisy fields in Ohio was very sad indeed. I found a few in the wheat field behind our house. (And happily dashed out to pick them!)

25aprilmay13Β  22aprilmay13

Little details in my kitchen. Can you guess what the burlap & lace board used to be?

24aprilmay13

Cooking/coffee corner πŸ™‚

5aprilmay13

Come eat bread with me πŸ˜‰

12aprilmay13

This made me smile. In fact, ANY mail makes me smile!!

21aprilmay13Β  IMG_0109

This little blue book came in the mail yesterday! πŸ™‚ And a shot of one of the roses from our front [growing quite rapidly] rosebushes.

IMG_0077

Little bit of our dining room, for my family to see.

What beauty have you been seeing around you lately?

5 thoughts on “Glimpses of Beauty

  1. I love when our blog friends show us little glimpses of their homes. I like seeing little touches here and there and your home is adorable! It looks very welcoming and peaceful.

    Like

  2. I forgot to answer your question though – I see beauty in my clematis out the front door. I finally put a trellis behind it this year and it’s going bananas. My roses, too, have buds galore and are getting ready to make an appearance.

    Like

  3. I was wondering where you’re living? Somewhere in Pa, I’m thinking. There’s alot of beauty around here right now, It’s always beautiful looking out our front windows and seeing the mountains, but love our yard right now. Bushes blooming… roses just starting… window boxes…pots…flowers…and our mulching is finally done!

    Like

    1. Good ol’ Lancaster Co, PA, Twila! Not more than a few hours from you, if this is the Twila I think it is. πŸ™‚ Sounds like your place is beautiful right now!

      Like

Leave me a comment... you might just make my day!

