Dusting Off The Blog

Whoooooosh.

That was me blowing off the dust off this little blog. Blogging will most likely resume once this certain date in April is past (13 more days!), and a certain amazing trip is over, and this certain newlywed couple is all settled into their little house. (In other words, once there aren’t millions of details to plan, and moving is done, and life is settled into a new normal)

It feels weird not to be going to work every day. Strange to be the one whom the bridal shower is in honor of. Even more crazy that I’m the bride who’s preparing! And our wedding is almost here!

Details make me happy. 🙂

IMG_9344

IMG_9416

IMG_9422

IMG_9556

Soaking up the last few weeks & months with my family. I’m gonna miss them like crazy!!

National Pancake Day 🙂

IMG_9198

13feb15  13feb14

IMG_9559

Randomness from the last couple months:

13feb13

13feb16

Painting the second coat on our happy red wall on my birthday!!! 🙂 This 70’s dated house has went through a drastic transformation in the last 2 1/2 months, that’s for sure!!

IMG_9285

IMG_9351

jkmarch  IMG_9348

Is anyone even still out there reading my few and far between posts???

5 thoughts on “Dusting Off The Blog

  1. I’m still reading them and loving every minute of it. It’s fun seeing this journey through your eyes and sharing your excitement. I sure hope as a “Mrs.” you’ll find a few snippets of time to post here and there – or a lot!! 🙂

    Like

  2. Still reading your posts, and LOVING your red wall! So happy for you two. And I don’t think anyone will ever be able to top your “how we met” story. 😀

    Like

  3. I’m a stranger to you, but I love your blog and check periodically to see if you updated:) Love your way of expressing life…congratulations on your marriage!

    Like

Leave me a comment... you might just make my day!

