Octobers

“I’m so glad I live in a world where there are Octobers. It would be terrible if we just skipped from September to November, wouldn’t it?” [Anne of Green Gables]

Autumn has it’s own mood, smells, looks, foods, and flavors.

Little back roads with GORGEOUS trees.

 

 

Pumpkins. Apples and hot cider. Colorfulness. Wood smoke in the air.

Crunching leaves underfoot and perfect fall walks. Yellow and red and orange and brown.

Coziness. Hot tea on rainy fall days. Sweaters and scarves. Mulled cider candles.

What’s your favorite thing about autumn/fall?

12 thoughts on “Octobers

  1. Love this post! 🙂 And I like all the things you mentioned plus baking apple and pumpkin foods, making holiday plans, sweaters and scarves, AND its brings me closer to meeting my baby:)

    Like

Leave me a comment... you might just make my day!

