Tidbits

 In which I reminisce about little tidbits in my life as of late.
 A friend shared a sip of her pumpkin spice coffee goodness with me.
We sat in her car later and talked in the dark about life and seasons and everything.
(Until we realized it was kind’ve late and that it was slightly creepy to be sitting in a dark church parking lot in town when there are strange guys out walking their dogs on the trail and strange blankets have been found in the churchhouse as of late.)
Or maybe my imagination is just too vivid.
 
 Made Buckeyes times four at work yesterday. Plus a batch for us at home.
(You’re welcome, family! ;))
Lots and lots and LOTS of little round balls.
Today I get to dip them in chocolatey-ness.
All 255 of them.
Tis fun though — makes it feel like fall in Ohio, for sure!
(Plus the boyfriend from PA needs to experience real Ohio Buckeyes ;))
 Leaves are falling. Trees are bursting with colors of red and orange and yellow. You can smell fall in the air.
Ahhhhhhh.
I love it!
Dug out my faithful brown boots last night.
(Fall/winter version of flip flops I say– not pesky shoe strings to tie. Just slip on and run!)
 
 “Those who sow in tears shall reap with shouts of joy!
He who goes out weeping,
bearing the seed for sowing,
shall come home with shouts of joy, bringing his sheaves with him.”
(Psalm 126:5-6)
Reading the Psalms through in one month’s time has been so good.
Comforting, stretching, eye-opening.
 
Thinking back to lovely times spent with kindred spirits.
Makes me SMILE…
and even more excited for the next reunionization! 😀
(November, please come sooooon)
 This is ann olllllld picture but I’m posting it because it’s this brother’s birthday today. Happy 17, Ted!
 Happy Thursday!!
3 thoughts on “Tidbits

Leave me a comment... you might just make my day!

