Weekends Are For…

Weekends are for…

…Taking cheesy and reasonably normal pictures with the little brother. I’ll let you decide which is which. πŸ˜‰

(These^ pictures make me laugh every time I look at them!)

…Renewing acquaintances with old childhood books after they spent years in boxes. *happy sigh*

…Making all sorts of pumpkin-y foods & drinks. (The pumpkin bug has bit me, it’s true) I have plans to make Pumpkin with Apple & Bacon soup & Cinnamon Sugar Pumpkin Bread yet. πŸ˜€

…Pumpkin Snickerdoodles!

Note: I added more cinnamon & nutmeg to the batter because I didn’t think they were flavorful enough. This is not a very sweet cookie so if you like them sweet, you may need to add more sugar. Yummy for something different. πŸ˜€

…Pumpkin Pie Latte in my special India mug! πŸ˜€ (Click on pictures for links to recipes)

…Talking to a dear friend on the other side of the world for a couple hours πŸ˜€ *waves to Mairi*

…Discovering a big box addressed to me containing THIS! *happy squeal* I won it last week in a giveaway hosted by Rachel over at The Olde Farmhouse on Windmill Hill. Β Thanks so much Rachel — you totally made my day, or rather MONTH! I don’t have it hanging anywhere yet, but I think it’ll look fabulous up on a red or brown wall. πŸ˜€

…Sleeping in and not having to get up and go ANYWHERE. So nice! I won’t tell you how long I stayed in my PJs. πŸ˜‰

…Making sauerkraut with the family!! πŸ˜€

Happy weekend to you!

One thought on “Weekends Are For…

Leave me a comment... you might just make my day!

