Peace Prayer

Vs 1.) Where there’s hatred, O Lord, let me love. 

Where there’s despair, O let me bring hope. 

Where there is pain, O let me heal. 

Where there’s sadness let me bring joy.

                        
 
     

Vs 2.) Where there’s darkness on earth, let me shine. 

Where there’s doubt, O let me have faith, Lord. 

Where there’s misunderstanding, let me forgive. 

Where there’s evil on earth, keep me pure.

 
      
 

Vs 3.) O Lord, may I seek not to be loved,

but to love others as you have loved. 

Help me to give more than receive. 

Lord, make me an instrument of Your peace!

              

[Russian Folk Melody]

This prayer is powerful!!

2 thoughts on “Peace Prayer

Leave me a comment... you might just make my day!

