Joy Mixed With Hope & Happy Tears

God is good. He is SO good!

 

Joy in our house last night! It was so good to have all of us sitting around the table again– set with the good dishes and Ted’s birthday table decor and feasting on Linda & Rojo’s yummy chicken and rice. 😀 There was chattering and much laughter and then music selections by Mamacita. (Mixed with some happy tears by me)

I keep thinking of the verse that says something about “He brought me out of the miry pit and set my feet on a rock.” So so thankful for a God who rescues His children and hears our cries for help. Praise the Lord for healing and restoration and His grace.

“He who dwells in the shelter of the Most High
   will abide in the shadow of the Almighty.
I will say to the LORD, “My refuge and my fortress,
   my God, in whom I trust.”

For he will deliver you from the snare of the fowler
   and from the deadly pestilence.
He will cover you with his pinions,
   and under his wings you will find refuge;
   his faithfulness is a shield and buckler.
You will not fear the terror of the night,
   nor the arrow that flies by day,
nor the pestilence that stalks in darkness,
   nor the destruction that wastes at noonday.”

(emphasis added)

[Psalm 91:1-6]

 

“God is our refuge and strength,

a very present help in trouble.

Therefore we will not fear though the earth gives way,
   though the mountains be moved into the heart of the sea,
though its waters roar and foam,
   though the mountains tremble at its swelling.”

[Psalm 46:1-3]

Praise His name!!!

8 thoughts on “Joy Mixed With Hope & Happy Tears

  1. I enjoy reading your blog, Kristen, and am praying for you all. And yes, God is good, even in the midst of our trials. He is always faithful!

    Like

Leave me a comment... you might just make my day!

