Strong Enough

“I know I’m not strong enough to be
Everything that I’m supposed to be
I give up, I’m not strong enough
Hands of mercy won’t You cover me?
Lord, right now I’m asking You to be
Strong enough, strong enough
For the both of us.”

[Strong Enough, Matthew West]

 

“I can do all things through Christ which strengtheneth me.” [Philippians 4:13]

“My grace is sufficient for thee, for my strength is made perfect in weakness.” [2 Corinthians 12:9] A friend texted this verse to me today when I was driving to work. Made my day so much better!

   It’s hard to be strong. But so comforting to know that we don’t have to be strong on our own.

There is Someone so much GREATER who is there to give us strength… He reaches into our weak struggling little lives and makes us into strong warriors. If we ask. And if we accept Him as our strength and stop trying to do it on our own.

I might actually get that one of these days.

4 thoughts on “Strong Enough

  1. Kristin!! Good post! Guess who I met in this far up north country at church this morning??!! The dear Esta herself!! 🙂 And I tallked to Jolene too! 🙂 And it’s VERY cold here!! And I was blessed to be able to be the friend that texted you that verse! Because I was so blessed with it myself! Love you my dear, now that I have updated you on the latest little current events in my life. 🙂

    Like

Leave me a comment... you might just make my day!

