Gifts

So remember the One Thousand Gifts kick that I was on a few months ago?

Sadly, I haven’t read much past chapter 6 and lost my motivation to keep the gift journal going. Methinks I need to take up the deliberately choosing to be grateful practice again!

Gifts are all around, if we open our eyes and see them.

Mom gave me the gift of a long desired trunk! I came home from a long exhausting day of work on Saturday and there it was, sitting in my room! (I’ll let you picture the reaction that went along with that discovery) This trunk symbolizes hope. πŸ˜€

[I want to redo it and probably paint the tan part something different – any brilliant ideas? The tan isn’t quite right, or something]

Steph gave me this adorable little insulated bag for my “birthday”!! I think it’s positively darling πŸ˜€

Dad made a whole ‘nother pot of coffee this morning just so I could have some. (Guess that’s what happens when you get up late– no coffee left.) He didn’t have to. But he did πŸ˜€

Β 

And then there are gifts I don’t have pictures of. An inspirational journal and then pumping up my sorely deflated car tire later that night at LBS. πŸ™‚ (Thanks cousin- made my day!) Gifts of money from sweet church people to help with Sylvester repairs. πŸ˜‰ Encouraging words and prayers are gifts as well.

Rachel gave me the gift of inspiration by introducing me to this little place on the web called pinterest. Wow. I am so creatively motivated now, it’s not even funny. πŸ˜‰ Creativity makes me happy! πŸ˜€

One of my other Rachel friends gave me the gift of connecting in person, even though she was really tired tonight. *hugs*

And there was the nice gift of a warm fuzzies dream last night. πŸ˜€ (Why oh why must one wake up while having nice dreams and then when it’s a nightmare it just goes on and on?)

Thank You God for showering me with so many gifts.

3 thoughts on “Gifts

  1. Like I’ve told you before, you’re quite a gift to me. I love how you share your feelings – good and bad and happy and sad – and I always feel better after one of your posts. So thanks for THAT gift!

    Like

    1. You’re welcome!! (Trust me though, if I blogged all my sad feelings, you would probably leave feeling pretty depressed… there’s a reason this blog is not my journal ;))

      Like

Leave me a comment... you might just make my day!

