Today [In Between Days]

Today.

Began with way too many snooze punches. Unfortunately, rolling over and groaning into the pillow is only an option for so long. (If you want to keep your job, that is) I know, 6:30 am is not terribly early but it sure felt like 4 am this morning. Just imagine me stumbling around and that was pretty much the story. Found my keys on the first try though. [Score!]

There was a blueberry muffin and water to go with the melancholy music and the pothole-y drive. [It would sound so much more poetic to put *coffee* instead of water, but did I bother to make it before I left? Nope.] And please tell me why random early people who come into coffee shops laugh when I say, “Well I haven’t had my coffee yet…” in response to their question, “How are you this morning?” Well, it’s true.

Today had long lines stretching back into the dining room and a kazillion specials sold and the discovery of what happens when you make 3 frappes in the blender at once. [Well you never know until you try] There was much Hazelnut coffee consumed and struggles with the slicer [it hates me and I hate it!] and sinks full of dishes. And ridiculous situations blown out of proportion by other people that make you want to cry [or scream] in frustration.

And there was news of a loved one in the hospital [relief that she is being taken care of] and phone conversations while walking down the street and funny texts to dating friends. [Now don’t you elope on us while he’s visiting you! hehe! :D]

 

Later I went for a walk by myself in the rain. Okay, the real reason was because I was daisy searching. I spotted the first one yesterday! 😀 😀 😀 Such fresh and simple beauty.

 

 

“And all of creation sing with me now
Lift up your voice and lay your burden down
And all of creation sing with me now
Fill up the heavens, let His glory resound!”
(All Of Creation, Mercy Me)

Heart, rest in His promises and the solitude of His creation.

“Keep me safe, O God, for in You I take refuge.
I have set the Lord always before me.
Because He is at my right hand, I will not be shaken.
You have made known to me the path of life;
You will fill me with joy at Your presence,
With eternal pleasures at Your right hand.”
(Psalm 16:1, 8, 11)

Not every day is gloriously happy and eventful. Neither is every day horribly awful. (Thankfully!)

Thank You God, for in between days.

4 thoughts on “Today [In Between Days]

  1. I like this post and I never comment on your blog, even though I’ve been stalking. 🙂 But I like your words today because they are normal and honest and real (not that they aren’t usually); I’m not sure I can say what I mean, but anyway, thanks for writing and sharing and cheers to many more posts!

    Like

    1. Wow, I’m so honored that someone from Ireland reads my little blog!! 🙂 Nice to “meet” you Deborah and I’m glad you liked the post 😀 I LOVE your pictures… what a gorgeous country you live in 😀

      Like

Leave me a comment... you might just make my day!

