Kaleidoscope Emotions

Drippy, positively miserable day out there. I guess you would say it was lovely, if you were a duck! Not so great weather if you are not one — and don’t own an umbrella. (If anyone needs future birthday gift ideas, I’ll take one like this please. haha!! ;))

I’m struck tonight with the complete spectrum of kaleidoscope emotions that can be touched and felt with our little human hearts. To feel is a gift, I do believe. (Not that I always like it so much…)

Shock at the audacity of the flagrant actions of some people who are not walking with Jesus.

Engulfing sadness at conflict amongst the family of God.

Remorse for when I fail and do not speak up for my Jesus.

Sheer excitement when God surprises me in happy ways! [His sense of humor is just beyond me sometimes] πŸ˜€ πŸ˜€ πŸ˜€

Gratefulness for the vast, infinite love of the Father for me! Today’s journal jottings read like this: How great is Your love for me! Little ol’ me! I can’t fathom why You would die for someone such as me — all I can say is a humble “thank you.” I don’t deserve any of the gifts You give, yet You give them anyway! Inspired on the rainy drive this morningLOVE this song!!

Discouragement and honesty and a little bit of hope spilled out over blueberry muffins and milk.

Anticipation for upcoming events~ canoe trips & weddings & friend visits & VBS’s & roadtrips & mission trips & friends coming home from far away places (I miss you Naomah!!!) & who knows what else πŸ˜€

Connections with mamacita over supper dishes & muffins & in little silver cars πŸ˜€

Sappiness for the sake of being sappy. (It’s really rather pathetic, actually. haha!)

Amusement at grumpy-for-no-good-reason 3-year-olds. πŸ˜‰

And last night when Mr. Martin mentioned this book his sister persuaded him to read lately, and it was none other than One Thousand Gifts… well I positively wiggled in my chair! Still counting. πŸ˜€

Thank You Jesus, for the way that You love us!! Thank You for polka dot shoes & warm dry homes & surrender & “I miss you” voicemails & hot coffee & songs perfect for the moment & for grace. Endless grace. [Even in the midst of kaleidoscope emotions]

One thought on “Kaleidoscope Emotions

Leave me a comment... you might just make my day!

