Sad & Happy Things

*Sad ~ telling this dear friend goodbye this morning!! Thailand is far away and three years is a long time 😦 But happy that she is in the center of God’s will!

*Happy ~ treating my grumbling stomach to an everything bagel and my coffee cravings to a Hot Spot Mocha. Love the feel of this cute little coffee shop… (usually there’s no time to stop on the way to C-bus)

(If you ever stop in, tell the lady owner that the girl who works at Sips & was taking pictures sent you ;))


*Happy – journal time (picture is a very small peek – wouldn’t want to scar anyone with the rest of what’s in there)

*Happy ~ this dear best friend is happily dating!! πŸ˜€ πŸ˜€ πŸ˜€ (And a tiny bit sad for me, because it means change, but it’s okay :))


*Sad ~ that this dear Dad has to leave but happy for the long time that he was home… and also very very happy that this soundtrack project is done!

*Sad – The fact that it’s SNOWING outside right now…Β  really now?!?! It’s supposed to be springtime!! But I am happy about the promise of spring coming (even when it takes forever and ever to get here).

There’s more… but that’s all I have time for right now!

What are you happy or sad about?

5 thoughts on “Sad & Happy Things

  1. I love your post and had to smile to myself about the snow the “really now”?? my thoughts exactly!! love how you balance out the negative with the positive and I love you!:)

    Like

  2. Krispie! Twas delighted to find your blog a few weeks ago! πŸ™‚ I love the way you express yourself…you totally have a gift for writing. Bless you for using it for God’s honor and glory! We gotta catch up sometime!

    Like

  3. Happy and Sad, yeah, isn’t it often the very thing that makes us happy that also makes us sad? Right at this moment I’m sad because my nieces and nephews are far away and I’m not there for birthdays but happy because I have been bless to know them in the first place.

    Like

Leave me a comment... you might just make my day!

