March

Whenever I do drawings for giveaways, it makes me kinda nervous. Because I really liked all your comments and stories… and it really blessed me to hear about all the ways that others are giving to you, and who you wanted to bless in return… ๐Ÿ˜€ And that makes me wish everyone could win! (But you still can bless someone, without being the winner ;))

So I prayed before I did the random number generator… and asked God to choose the person.

Comment #16 was… Esta!!! She’s a dear friend of mine who is leaving this weekend for three months of serving in a clinic in the far Canadian north. Bless you friend!! ๐Ÿ˜€

March.

March has been hard and good and overflowing and tough and everything in betweenย  — all wrapped up in one package. There are days that are so overflowing with possibilities and opportunities, that I float around from one thing to the next in a typical scatterbrained haze. There are days that I write long, melancholy posts in my head on the rainy drive to work. (You can be glad they never make it much farther than my head) There are days that my poor friends hear please-tell-me-why-is-life-like-this rantings. There are nights when the tears soak the pillow, the clenched fists open slowly, and rest settles into the deepest corners. There are changes happening and new things to adjust to. There are jumping up & down and shrieking with sheer excitement moments outside by the car. (God bless my patient brother!) There are spontaneous heart to heart talks on the floor over coffee and blueberry coffee cake. ๐Ÿ˜€ There are little happy things in the mail and late birthday cards with nice little gift cards inside and lightbulb moments. And then there are the humorous times when you are happily making enchiladas to happy music and splatter sour cream all over yourself! teehee ๐Ÿ˜‰ (Thankfully I was wearing a white skirt today :))

All this in March, and it’s only the 7th. Imagine what the rest of the month will be like! :p

I love how God meets us right where we’re at… whether we’re in the midst of sorrow and tears and our messy issues and struggles to surrender. In our opportunities, our joys, our weaknesses, our longings, our fears, our rejoicing… anything. He’s there. Wherever we are. These are the growing times… the strengthening, refining, and molding times. It amazes me how God uses everything that we face and go through and experience for a special reason. If we let Him, that is.

Yay for March! ๐Ÿ˜€

2 thoughts on “March

Leave me a comment... you might just make my day!

