It’s Another Giveaway!

Guess what?!?!?!?!

What is so exciting, you say?

Spring is finally coming! My Daddy is home for the weekend!! I’m off work today and not running around like a frazzled chicken with no head! I get to go to Jitters later today! Jericho came into the library! I have tons of awesome friends!!

Nope. None of these things are the main thing I’m excited about. (Though I am excited about those things too)

Yesterday was my 1 year blog anniversary!! šŸ˜€ Unfortunately I wasn’t really on top of things, and didn’t come up with anything to do yesterday. So!! How about a day-after-the-one-year-anniversary giveaway?! I also missed Random Acts of Kindness week a couple weeks ago… So since I love giveaways, gifts, surprises, coffee shops, and random acts of kindness – here’s the deal:

To win a $10 gift card to the coffee shop of your choice (either Starbucks, Tim Horton’s, Jitters, Java Jo’s, or Sips [if you are from around here and decide to go local]), leave me a comment telling me something kind/nice/thoughtful that someone did for you recently. Here’s the second part of it: in your comment, also tell me who you would randomly give a coffee gift card to. So I’m giving away two $10 coffee gift cards – if you win, you get to keep one and you get to give the other one to someone else. (Preferably the person you mentioned in your comment)

Only one entry per person, please. Winner will be chosen Monday, March 7th via random.org

Giveaway closed as of noon today.

28 thoughts on “It’s Another Giveaway!

  1. Yay I’m the first one to comment!! =) Well lets see acts of kindess to me! Someone told me today that I am the sweetest person they have ever met! =) Maybe not an act of kindness but totally made my day!! šŸ˜‰
    And if I would win I would Def! give the card back to you so that you and I can go out for coffee together!! =) Cause I love our coffee shop conversations!! For you are totally an amazing person that I am so blessed to have in my life!! love you dear!! ~ Rachel
    p.s. I think this comment should totally win me the prize šŸ˜‰ =)

    Like

    1. Haha it makes me laugh too!! Especially the sweetest person they ever met comment. *snickersnicker* You should win just for putting up with my RANDOM topics in our conversations – šŸ˜‰ *ahem*

      Like

  2. so my best friend who lives 3,000 miles away, just sent me another check in the mail to help with medical expenses. it was an incredible act of kindness. šŸ™‚ and i would give the other card to said friend, cause she loves coffee, and is soo nice to me. šŸ˜‰

    Like

  3. Yay! A giveaway! Here’s my “kindness” comment: My Dad came home from a conference with a whole bag of books. One of them being a KJV Bible 1611 edition. (Yeah, I said 1611.) The print is so pretty and old fashioned. AND… my Dad gave it to me!! šŸ™‚

    If I win the cards (Starbucks), I would give one to my friend Sarah because she is currently at Bible school and is probably getting to Starbucks frequently. She could use a free drink or two. šŸ˜‰ Oh, and did I mention how sweet she is?! šŸ™‚

    Like

  4. Something nice someone did for me would’ve been last night at Jitters. There was a group of us and we thought they were open until 10 but it was acutally 9. and it was about 9:15 when we got there and they were closed. so while we were sitting there deciding what we wanted to do the two ladies working came out and saw us. The one asked me if we were going to come to Jitters? I said we were going to but that’s ok. But they insisted that we come in. and they reopened for us. I couldn’t believe that they wanted to do that for us. i mean they had everything cleaned up and they were ready to go home. i felt really bad for them but they were just so glad that we were there. and we had a really good evening there. =)
    so if i would win i would def want a Jitters card. and i would give the second card to my sister. =)

    Like

  5. Well here goes my random act of kindness someone did for me….. I have been feeling kind’a down lately and my one friend took me shopping and bought me a latte and just made my day and week better. If I would win I would want a starbucks card and I’d give the other one to my friend who totally made my day. You know totally random acts of kindness goes along way and I don’t think people know how much it really means to people that you do it for, it’s DEF something I want to do more cause really makes you feel better too. BTW you are a very gifted, special lady! =) Andi

    Like

  6. Well here is my latest:) I had a really rough week and so Titus randomly texted an said he’s bringing home pizza and let me pick where I want it from so I randomly picked (i’m hoping random.org picks people that use the word random alot)hee hee…anyways, so yeah I picked the place I wanted pizza from, THEN he surprised me and picked up my favorite cheesy breadstix at my other pizza place that i love..so sweet he is! and I would give the other coffee card to him since he is my strongest support person in life:)

    Like

  7. When my husband was gone for four days, Erma calling me up last minute on the first eve. to see if her and her girls could bring supper and spend the evening with the children and I! (they’re an hour away!) That blessed me so much!
    And if I would win I’d give the other card to Dru.

    Like

  8. Hi Kristin, your giveway sounded so cool I couldnt resist! 1 of our closest friends from church surprised us with a 1 night stay to this romantic cabin in Mt. Joy! It was sooo sweet of them….I know! My husband Steve had done most of their electricial work at their new house and had donated his time. So they blessed us with this certificate! Anyway if I were to win the gift cards I would give it to my friend Shirlene! Thanks:)

    Like

  9. So my week has been really rough! I have a friend that has supported, listened, encouraged, gave good advice, and most of all, prayed for me, and was just there for me. I would give the other card to them, just because they have blessed me so much!

    Like

  10. Just recently my daughter gave me a thirty dollar gift card to the grocery store where I shop. I thought that was pretty sweet. As to who I’d give the other card to…that’s a hard one, but I’d probably give it to my hubby, and then we could go out for coffee together!

    Like

  11. Random acts of kindness aye? Last week I had EVERYTHING dumped on my head. Leo came up and gave SO much! And then I got a box from Jeremy and Michelle….an amazing box of things I can use and a generous donation. One of those times you sit on your bed and cry…blessings pouring down on your head…moments. and…if I got a 10 dollar card to give away…yeah…I’d give it to you, Kristen, because I know you’d use it wisely and someone would probably be blessed with a good coffee shop chat with you. Have a good day dear.

    Like

  12. so lets see…. you told me “welcome to Ohio” today:) I have had many acts of kindness done to me but currently I am knowing that my niece & nephew love me:) šŸ™‚ does that work? I would pry give the other gift card to one of my amazing sister’s:)

    Like

  13. My day seemed discouraging and I prayed to God and asked Him to show Himself to me in a real way and later a friend texted me and asked if there was anything that I needed prayer for. How amazing is that! And if I won the card (Java Jo’s or Jitters) I’d give the other card to my daughters so we can spend some quality time together.

    Like

  14. this past week has been a little bit stressful for me…until today when one of my friends sent me a letter with a note about keeping on and never giving up…it absolutely made my day…if i won the card(tim horton’s preferably), i would either give it to her or one of my other friends who’s having a bit of a rough time right now… btw, thanks for all your wonderful posts…God has given you an amazing talent of seeing the good in everything…

    Like

  15. How fun is this?!?!
    You are giving us a chance to receive AND give, all in one give-a-way! What a neat idea!

    I am so excited because I am the recipient of an act of kindness late this evening.

    When I came home tonight after being gone all day, there was a box on the counter from my friend in Florida.

    Inside was a Tervis Tumbler that I have been “dying” to have!!!
    I can use it for my hot coffee while the weather is still cool and then for my iced coffee when summer time comes!
    It was an unexpected suprise!!

    If I would happen to be randomly chosen to win Starbucks gift cards,
    I would most certainly send one to my buddy Robin because she made my day today! šŸ™‚

    Thanks Kristen!!!
    I love your little blog! šŸ™‚

    Like

  16. Well the other day a dear friend slipped something in my backpack that was special becuase it was from her and because it was something I was in need of as I go up north.

    I would give my extra card to her….

    Like

  17. My mom brought me tea in bed. I guess I would give my extra card to her. Then we could go out for coffee together only I would buy a chai late but that’s just cause I dislike coffee.

    Anyway.

    šŸ™‚

    Like

  18. well yesterday (when i originally read this post) a friend bought me a latte!! it was so sweet of her and totally made my day! i’m thinking i would give that card to her.. she’s such a fun & happy person! šŸ™‚ i’m so blessed.

    Like

  19. Hi, One of my girlfriends went to Starbucks with me and she drove, SO SWEET! She took time out of her busy life for me. I would give a giftcard to one of my best friends

    Like

  20. Been going through some really rough times latly, and sooo many ppl have in some way or another, let me know that they care and are praying for me… Didnt realize I had that many people backing me up… And if I were to win.. I would give the card to a friend who could use a lil bit of something good in her life right now…

    Like

  21. My husband made breakfast for me this morning. He is indeed my hero and my best friend and I am hugely thankful for him. He also took the baby for a while this morning so I could sleep in after a night of not very much sleep. I would probably give the other card to him because he is a Huge coffee fan, or my friend Eileen who has and continues to be a great blessing to me, and whom I love dearly as well.

    Like

  22. One of the nicest things someone did for me recently was listening to me as I told her about some of the tough stuff that I was going through. Her just being there and understanding helped so much!
    I’d probably give the card to my namesake here at Bible school:)

    Like

  23. my son’s girlfriend’s mother — follow that? — invited me to a Bible study — which I LOVE, but I was unable to attend. What did she do? Showed up the next day with the study book and is bringing the DVDs to me so I can even watch the taped sessions! That was a totally random huge kindness! I would give her the extra card so we could go have coffee together. (What a sweet idea Kristin! You take after your creative mother. Love you both!)

    Like

  24. I recently helped an older lady stuck in her car in the snow. My husband and I shoveled her out and followed her to her home to make sure she made it. I would give to my mom who is always doing acts of kindness for others!
    aubreyfick@yahoo.com

    Like

  25. My friend Phebe gave me the cutest little photo album that looks like a vintage camera, just for anyhow. I would give the other gift card to her. šŸ™‚

    Like

Leave me a comment... you might just make my day!

