God Hugs

Sometimes in the midst of doubt, when it’s hard to see what God’s doing, and even harder to trust and believe… (and everything seems mysterious and unknown) that’s when He gives me little hugs. I like to see little things as God letting me know that He really does care about my little life… hence, God hugs. šŸ˜€

*Verses like Psalm 37:4-7 are like little hugs… I’ve read this passage lots of times, but it’s amazing how God can renew our spirits through ancient words and make them seem like completely new promises – just for me! “Trust in the Lord, and do good; dwell in the land and befriend faithfulness. Delight yourself in the Lord, and He will give you the desires of your heart. Commit your way to the Lord; trust in Him, and He will act. He will bring forth your righteousness as the light, and your justice as the noonday.”

*Things like fixing my turn signal, after the Auto Zone guy fiddled around with it and said it was probably a $94 switch problem. Fifteen minutes later it worked fine. šŸ˜€ Thanks God, for the little touch to let me know You care about the tiny little details of my life. šŸ˜€

*Little things like music and laughter and memories… This made me smile last night:

Pretty soon, I looked around Ted and saw this:

Haha – it made me laugh!! (And Rose stole my book *ahem*)

*Even snow can be a little hug from God… (believe it or not!) I love the fresh reminder of how His love cleanses and washes the ugly brown away, and makes us as pure and clean as snow. “Purge me with hyssop, and I shall be clean; wash me, and I shall be whiter than snow.” (Psalm 51:7) (Please remind me of this when I’m longing for summer or stuck halfway up some hill or thawing out frozen hands)

*Clear confirmation of specific direction in the future… may I be truly thankful for the God nudges I do have and not so impatient for the ones I don’t! :p

*Words of affirmation from friends feel very much like God hugs! šŸ˜€

How do you feel God hugging you?

Edit: Out of all 86 people who viewed this, no one feels God hugs? Is it just me?? šŸ˜‰

4 thoughts on “God Hugs

  1. I confess I am something of a worrier, and I feel God’s hug when, after a time of worried & confused prayer for direction, I see Him answer in some small way. Just enough to let me know that He’s there, and He’s listening, and He cares, and He will answer fully in His time.

    Like

  2. Do I believe in God hugs? You better believe it. Like the saying that was on my calendar…If you know me…that saying is ME!!!! (on a good day šŸ™‚ The very one I posted the other day on fb. God hugs…like, waking up at 5:00 in the morning with moon light on your face. My friend said, but you’re heads in the corner, and the blind’s pulled! Yeah…It’s not easy. Friends…now there’s a God hug. Bosom friends…lifelong friends… Thank God for friends…and hugs. Love you girl! Love your post! Keep writing. Jojo

    Like

  3. I have had hugs from God. It’s happened during my darkest hours when I have felt alone and that nobody cared. When I’ve gotten so down that I couldn’t form the words to pray, I have felt God hug me and heard Him tell me that everything will be ok.

    Like

Leave me a comment... you might just make my day!

