I Will Follow You

Sunday School yesterday was good. The six of us sat in our usual little circle in the tiny kitchen… and this time we didn’t have to huddle and shiver, because it was actually warm! (Never mind the fact that there were AMAZING smells coming from everywhere and hungry stomachs such as mine tend to react to such smells)

We talked about victory, and how to take hold of the power we have in Christ. The thought about how we have to make a choice struck me. If we’re not choosing to live in victory, then in essence, we’re choosing defeat. Is there a middle ground? Often we blame our sin on it being our weakness, and don’t even try to overcome and reach victory. We will have certain areas that we’ll struggle with more than others – but we shouldn’t use that as an excuse. We can choose to live victoriously.

Choices make such a huge difference in attitudes. Right now I’m choosing to surround myself with good & truth & encouragement, rather then thinking or making negative comments about myself.

One of my favorite songs to sing with Dad…

Choose life, that you might live
The life that He gives, He gives you forever…
Choose life, the way that it’s true
From the one who chose you
Your Father in Heaven
Choose life
(Choose Life, Big Tent Revival)

My song for this year…

Where You go, I’ll go
Where You stay, I’ll stay
When You move, I’ll move
I will follow You
Who You love, I’ll love
How You serve I’ll serve
If this life I lose, I will follow You
I will follow You
(I Will Follow, Chris Tomlin)

It’s not easy. But my heart tells me it’s worth it.

3 thoughts on “I Will Follow You

  1. i love that song by chris tomli!! πŸ™‚ i want to make that my song for this year to. it won’t be easy but it will be totally worth it in the end. πŸ™‚

    Like

Leave me a comment... you might just make my day!

