Lists & Ambitions

My mind is filled with ambitions of things to do… this week of vacation and also in the coming year.

Too bad my I’m-not-feeling-so-great body isn’t getting the memo. So far all the energy I’ve mustered up has been spent sitting in the easy chair with a cup of coffee and reading the Message. Oh, I did fix the bed and open my mail. πŸ˜€

It’s not all bad. There’s a little brother to tease by singing along with the Larry Boy song. (He seems to think that HE is the only person that is allowed to sing it.) There’s a Dad to sit at the island with and ask, “Would you drink coffee that a fruit fly just died in??” There might possibly be left over waffle batter in the fridge. πŸ˜€ And I just got the sweetest card ever in the mail!! (I miss you Mairi)

Some people have a bucket list. I have a “25 Things to Accomplish Before I’m 25” list. It started out as a “21 Things to Do While I’m 21” list but then I started running out of time. Ha! I’d post a picture, but some of the items on the list might be considered controversial to some people, and you know me, I would much rather not cause waves and just have everyone get along nicely. πŸ˜€ However, my list remains unchanged and don’t worry, it’s in accordance with Philippians 4:8. πŸ˜‰ If you want to know what’s on it, you’ll have to ask me sometime. Then I might tell you. πŸ˜‰

As for this week: Violin skills need brushing up on (every day). Am I really capable of arranging accompaniment music? Must revise plot and character notes and gather courage. Must. Start. Book. And then the ultimate challenge… can I manage to stay awake throughout the whole 3 LOTR family movie nights? πŸ˜‰

List, I shall conquer you.

4 thoughts on “Lists & Ambitions

Leave me a comment... you might just make my day!

