Faith and Open Doors

Pondering.

I’ve seen dreams that move the mountains… Hope that doesn’t ever end
Even when the sky is falling
I’ve seen miracles just happen… silent prayers get answered
Broken hearts become brand new
That’s what faith can do

(What Faith Can Do – Kutless)

Miracles. Never ending hope and faith that moves mountains! Broken hearts becoming new. God is still in the miracle working business! He really is! Often I am discouraged and ashamed of my lack of mountain moving faith. My tiny mustard seed just seems way too small but I still pray, hardly imagining how He will answer. I desperately want Him to, but how God? And when?

“For truly, I say to you, if you have faith like a grain of mustard seed, you will say to this mountain, ‘Move from here to there,’ and it will move, and nothing will be impossible for you.” -Matthew 17:20

All we need is a mustard seed of faith and nothing will be impossible. This BLOWS my mind!! Being the good God He is, when He DOES answer far beyond anything you could’ve imagined, it strengthens weak faith in a very real way!

Ask Him to send someone through the doors… He will.

Being real and vulnerable can open so many doors. Doors of healing, of openness and connection, and of true unity in Jesus. My heart rejoices when the spiderwebs in front of closed doors get brushed aside, and when creaky hinges open and sunlight pours down into dark, hidden places. Corners that have never been exposed before are cleaned out. Hours of tears and shining freedom. It makes me want to dance for joy! (Thursday night anyone? ;))

Remembering a glorious clap offering for Jesus… becoming “bound together” (and all mixed up)honesty and freedom… tears from heaven… discovering never before known stories… beautiful hearts and hurting wounds… affirming words and connection… vulnerability and forgiveness.

That’s what faith can do. Thank You, Jesus.

One thought on “Faith and Open Doors

Leave me a comment... you might just make my day!

