New Mercies

His compassions (mercies) never fail.

They are new every morning; great is His faithfulness!

[His mercies are new every morning]

The sun comes up every morning, without fail. Every day, we are given a fresh new slate to write on. Another day, another chance. We are given the gift of a new day – to start anew, try again, to make a difference. I sound like I’m repeating myself, but that’s just what He has promised us! Every morning. Over and over. It’s invigorating! It gives me renewed hope and the longing to want to seek. (And dance for joy!)

“My heart says of you, “Seek His face!” Your face, Lord, I will seek.” (Psalm 27:8)

“I say to myself, “The Lord is my portion, therefore I will wait for Him.” The Lord is good to those whose hope is in Him, to the one who seeks Him. It is good to wait quietly for the salvation of the Lord.” (Lamentations 3:24-26)

Great is Thy faithfulness, O God my Father…

Every morning.

Leave me a comment... you might just make my day!

