Dancing in the Puddles

A quote posted by Elisabeth on Hope Scribbles completely blessed my heart! Credit for finding it goes to her… but it’s too good not to repost 😀

I want to be this.

She’s the kind of person who looks at a cloud and says to herself,

“There’s a rainbow coming in just a little while.”

Then she kicks off her shoes and dances in the puddles until the sun comes out again.

It’s way too easy to look up at the clouds and see just that – gray, stormy clouds. Do I live with enough hope within me to be able to look past the clouds and anticipate the rainbow that is coming? Do I dance in the puddles or do I hide in a corner, wishing the storm would pass?

Ouch. (Those were my own toes I just stepped on)

5 thoughts on “Dancing in the Puddles

  1. I didn’t realise you’d reposted this – there’s no reason why I should, but it was a delightful surprise to find it here today while searching for the original source! 🙂 I find this quote so … inspiring! And I like the way you’ve posted it with this picture … nice!

    Have a lovely day!
    Elisabeth from Hope Scribbles

    Like

Leave me a comment... you might just make my day!

