Revive Us

There’s nothing quite as beautiful as a weeping soul kneeling at the altar. It touches my heart and brings tears to my eyes every time.

I sat under the roof of a giant white tent last night, and remembered. Remembered how much the revivals changed my life back when I was 17. I went night after night and soaked in so much truth. Back then, I lived five minutes away and it was easy to hop on over. Now it’s a 45 minute drive,  but oh so worth it. I was glad I made the effort, even though I did have to drive up by myself. It was an unexpected surprise to see a familiar face, who also had no one to sit with. *smiles at Rachel* I love little blessings like that! (Julie, next time :D)

Soft carpet of grass under my feet… seeking souls… passionate speaker… the presence of God… lifted hands as we worshiped the same great Creator…

Words from God through Nelson Coblentz –

You are a vessel of honor… bought at a price. Offer yourself to God as an instrument of righteousness. Pursue righteousness, faith, love, and peace. “If a man cleanses himself from the latter [ignoble], he will be an instrument for noble purposes, made holy, useful to the Master and prepared to do any good work.” (2 Timothy 2:21)

Info/plug: Community Tent Revivals – Berlin, OH (July 18-28) with Gospel Express/Dave Miller & Nelson Coblentz. Saturday night (24th) – youth night with Luke Kuepfer. Definitely worth your time to go! They’re held in the big tent right beside Farmstead Restaurant and behind the Comfort Inn.

One thought on “Revive Us

Leave me a comment... you might just make my day!

