A Few of My Favorite Things

A few of my favorite things…

::When my favorite Dad comes home and there are happy family suppers (complete with lots of laughter & lame jokes & a yummy “fatted calf” & random conversations & ice cream)::

(When Grandma & Grandpa were visiting)

::Dressing up to see a local theater’s version of Annie with my sister, and singing songs from the performance for DAYS afterward… hehe! Plus, getting to meet the actor who played Oliver Warbucks – he came in for coffee yesterday & today. :D::

::Getting emails from this faraway friend that I miss::

::Experimenting and serving my family iced coffee… yummy!::

::Standing on the front porch after dark and soaking in the sounds & smells of a summer thunderstorm::

::Sitting outside in my new favorite spot to write & think::

::This color combination [turquoise and white]::

::Verses that seem to be written just for me! “Then Jesus told his disciples, “If anyone would come after me, let him deny himself and take up his cross and follow me. For whoever would save his life will lose it, but whoever loses his life for my sake will find it. For what will it profit a man if he gains the whole world and forfeits his life?” -Matthew 16: 20-24::

::Smellin’ coffee all day long :D::

4 thoughts on “A Few of My Favorite Things

  1. oooh, here’s one of my favorite things:

    ::Reading my cool friend Krispie’s blog, with her well-crafted words and lovely pictures, that always bring a smile to my face.

    🙂

    Amy

    Like

Leave me a comment... you might just make my day!

