Hold Onto Hope

This lovely rose was given to me, along with this message. Hold onto the hope in your heart.

This rose symbolizes several things. It reminds me that my life is like a flower that Jesus is slowly unfolding, petal by petal. A flower that reflects His beauty and life and fragrance. While the rose is still fresh and blooming, it symbolizes loveliness and dreams and pure life.

However, the rose has to go through a dying stage. The petals begin to droop and wilt. This reminds me of how I must die to self, and truly surrender my hopes and dreams to Jesus. It is then that He can turn my future, my hopes, and my dreams into something more beautiful that I could have ever imagined! A gorgeous dried rose.

Keep holding onto the hope in your heart. Jesus will turn your hope into something beautiful.

One thought on “Hold Onto Hope

Leave me a comment... you might just make my day!

