Hello world!

I’m so excited to be launching my new blog!!

Why the name ‘Transparent Splashes of Color’?? I love the imagery and symbolism that the word transparent brings to my mind. It exemplifies honesty, realness, and openness. Nothing is hidden. One definition I found puts it perfectly – Transparent: So sheer as to permit light to pass through. Or how about this? Having the property of transmitting rays of light through its substance so that bodies situated beyond or behind can be distinctly seen.

Are you making the connection? I want my life to be so transparent, that Jesus’ light shines right through me and HE will be distinctly seen.

As for the splashes of color part… *smiles* I enjoy capturing and enjoying the beauty all around me – through pictures, writing, creating things, happy moments, and in relationships. I like to think of my love for simple, happy things as my way of adding splashes of color to this black, dark, sin-filled world.

May this blog be a small SPLASH OF COLOR, reflecting the glory & beauty of God.

(Credit goes to my awesome brother Jesse, for helping me with the header…)

6 thoughts on “Hello world!

  1. I am really excited that you’re making a blog to put your cool pictures on. 🙂 I think I will follow this blog, too. 🙂

    Like

  2. Wow! I LOVE it Kristin! I may you set up a photography website in the near future….;) Just want you to know how much I appreciate your blogs and writings! I’ve been challenged and inspired…but most of all drawn back to Jesus! God bless you abundantly for your testimony!
    Love ya girl!

    Like

Leave me a comment... you might just make my day!

